On characters…

Just a quick post, but I’m going to being doing some more in-depth character analysis writings when I see fit, or if a character is interesting enough. The formal reviews give a broad view of the land, per se, but some characters deserve more than a paragraph of notoriety. (The same is true about some truly awful characters for a ranting session, but that’s a different issue.) As I wrote in my pinned post about grading, characters are the main attraction of any show. If you don’t have compelling, interesting, and likeable characters, your show probably is not going to get very far. I’ll admit, I have my personal favorites like everybody else, but what you’re not going to see from this blog is fantasizing about ridiculous scenarios that are out of character or context for a given individual. But I definitely want to highlight some especially well-written ones in a way that is both interesting to me, and hopefully, to you as well.

Author: anibproductions

I am the founder and writer of AniB Productions, currently a fledgling blog with a focus on animated shows from both the East and the West. Love Buffalo sports, good political discussion, and an interesting conversation wherever I go.

Leave a Reply

